



Draft programme

Plenary Meeting of the LXIX COSAC 14–16 May 2023, Stockholm

The Riksdag, the Chamber (Version as of 27 April 2023)





Sunday 14 May

15.00–18.00 Arr	ival, check in and regi	stration
-----------------	-------------------------	----------

	Meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC Session chaired by Mr Hans Wallmark , Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag
17.30	Departure by shuttle bus or on foot from the hotels to the Riksdag
17.45–18.30	Meeting of the Presidential Troika Venue: the former First Chamber, the Riksdag
18.30	Departure by shuttle bus to the dinner reception

18.30	Departure by shuttle bus from the hotels to the dinner reception
18.45–19.30	Cultural activity – Story Train Venue: Junibacken, Galärvarvsvägen 8
19.30–21.30	Dinner reception hosted by Mr Hans Wallmark , Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag <i>Venue: Junibacken, Galärvarvsvägen 8</i>

Return by shuttle bus to the hotels 21.30

Monday 15 May

07.30	Departure by shuttle bus or on foot from the hotels to the Riksdag
08.00–08.45	Meetings of the political groups
08.30	Departure by shuttle bus or on foot from the hotels to the Riksdag
09.00-09.15	Opening of the meeting Venue: the Chamber, the Riksdag
	- Welcoming address by Dr Andreas Norlén, Speaker of the Riksdag





	- Opening remarks by Mr Hans Wallmark , Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag and Ms Matilda Ernkrans , Deputy Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag
09.15-09.45	Procedural issues and miscellaneous matters
	- Approval of the draft programme of the Plenary Meeting of the LXIX COSAC
	- Results of the Meeting of the Presidential Troika of COSAC
	- Presentation of the 39th Bi-annual Report of COSAC
	- Letters received by the Presidency
	- Any other business
	- Discussion
09.45-10.00	Keynote video message by Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission
10.00-11.30	Session I – The Swedish Presidency of the Council of the European Union Session chaired by Mr Hans Wallmark , Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag
	Keynote speaker: Ms Jessika Roswall, Minister for EU Affairs
	First Speaker: Mr Salvatore de Meo , Chair of the Committee on Constitutional Affairs, European Parliament
	Debate
11.30–12.00	Coffee break and group photo
12.00-13.30	Session II – 30 years of the single market Session chaired by Mr Hans Wallmark, Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag
	Keynote speakers: Mr Othmar Karas, First Vice-President of the European Parliament
	Ms Kerstin Jorna, Director-General of Directorate-General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs
	Debate





13.30–14.45	Buffet lunch Venue: the Grand Gallery
14.45–16.10	Continuation session II – 30 years of the single market Interactive session moderated by Katarina Areskoug , Chair of the Board of the Centre for European Studies, Lund University
	Keynote speakers: Ms Anna Stellinger, Deputy Director General, International and EU Affairs, Confederation of Swedish Enterprise
	Ms Therese Svanström, President of the Swedish Confederation of Professional Employees (TCO)
	Panel of members from the Presidential Troika: - Mr Othmar Karas, First Vice-President of the European Parliament
	- Mr Ondřej Benešík, Chair of the EU Affairs Committee, Czech Chamber of deputies
	- Mr Pons Sampietro, Member of the joint Committee for the EU Affairs, Spanish Cortes Generales
	Debate
16.15	Departure by shuttle bus or on foot to the hotels (except the Chairs)
	Meeting of the Chairpersons of COSAC Session chaired by Mr Hans Wallmark, Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag Venue: the Chamber, the Riksdag
16.15–16.30	Coffee break
16.30	Discussion on the Draft Contribution and Draft Conclusions of the LXIX COSAC
17.30	Departure by shuttle bus or on foot to the hotels
18.30	Departure by shuttle bus from the hotels to dinner
19.00	Dinner hosted by Dr Andreas Norlén , Speaker of the Riksdag <i>Venue: the Vasa Museum, Galärvarvsvägen 14</i>
22.00	Return by shuttle bus to the hotels





Tuesday 16 May	
08.30	Departure by shuttle bus or on foot from the hotels to the Riksdag
	Session III and IV is conducted in the presence of H.R.H. Crown Princess Victoria
09.00–10.30	Session III - Towards a green transition Session chaired by Ms Matilda Ernkrans , Deputy Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag
	Keynote speakers: Ms Heléne Fritzon, Member of the ENVI Committee, European Parliament
	Mr Daniel Mes, Member of Cabinet of Executive Vice-President Timmermans, European Commission
	Mr Johan Kuylenstierna , Director General, Formas - A Research Council for Sustainable Development
	Debate
10.30-11.00	Coffee break
11.00–12.30	Session IV – Ukraine Session chaired by Mr Hans Wallmark , Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag
	Keynote speakers: Ms Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze, Chair of the Committee on Ukraine's integration into the EU
	Mr Anders Ahnlid, Chair of Ad Hoc Working Party on Frozen and Immobilised Assets to support Ukraine's reconstruction
	Mr Jean-Erik de Zagon, Head of European Investment Bank Representation to Ukraine
	Debate





12.30-13.00	Closing session - Adoption of the Contribution and Conclusions of the LXIX COSAC
	- Closing remarks by Mr Hans Wallmark , Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag and Ms Matilda Ernkrans , Deputy Chair of the Committee on EU Affairs of the Riksdag
13.00–14.30	Buffet lunch Venue: the Grand Gallery
14.30	Departure by shuttle bus or on foot to the hotels